Skip to main content
Newton-Conover City Schools
Main Menu Toggle

Welcome to Curriculum

The Newton-Conover City Schools Curriculum Department is committed to serving the students and educators by providing support and guidance with the implementation of the North Carolina Standard Course of Study, research-based instruction, and instructional technology.  

Our  Instructional Focus for the 2016-2019 school years will be the Instructional Core Framework.  All teachers throughout the district will be engaging in a three year-long professional development on research-based strategies and structures to improve instruction.  
Click here to access the Instructional Core Support Document.
 
Click here to access the Instructional Core Presentation (updated monthly). 
 
Click here to access the self-paced Canvas Course for the Instructional Core (must be a NCCS staff member with a Canvas account to access)

Click to access The NCCS Compass - District-Wide Online Newsletter
 
Please feel free to contact us.

Dr. Heather Mullins:  Chief Academic Officer
heather.mullins@n-ccs.org

Tammy Brown:  Director of Elementary and Middle Grades Education and ESL
tammy.brown@n-ccs.org

Dr. Keisha Pritchard:  Director of Exceptional Children
keisha.pritchard@n-ccs.org
 
Dr. Amanda Bridges:  Assistant Director of Exceptional Children
amanda.bridges@n-ccs.org

Cindy Geddes:  Director of Accountability and Technology
cindy.geddes@n-ccs.org
 
Jamie Frye:  Instructional Technology Facilitator
jamie.frye@n-ccs.org

Tefany Major:  Office Manager
tefany.major@n-ccs.org