Newton-Conover City Schools

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Welcome to Curriculum

The Newton-Conover City Schools Curriculum Department is committed to serving the students and educators by providing support and guidance with the implementation of the North Carolina Standard Course of Study, research-based instruction, and instructional technology.  

Our  Instructional Focus for the 2016-2017 School Year is the Instructional Core Framework.  All teachers throughout the district will be engaging in year-long professional development on research-based strategies and structures to improve instruction.  
Click here to access the 2016-2017 Instructional Core Professional Development Calendar.
 
Click here to access the Instructional Core Support Document.
 
Click here to access the Instructional Core Presentation (updated monthly). 

Click to access The NCCS Compass - District-Wide Online Newsletter
 
Please feel free to contact us.

Dr. Heather Mullins:  Chief Academic Officer
heather.mullins@n-ccs.org

Julia Styers:  Director of Student Services and CTE
julia.styers@n-ccs.org

Tammy Brown:  Director of Elementary and Middle Grades Education and ESL
tammy.brown@n-ccs.org

Dr. Keisha Pritchard:  Director of Exceptional Children
keisha.pritchard@n-ccs.org
 
Dr. Amanda Bridges:  Assistant Director of Exceptional Children
amanda.bridges@n-ccs.org

Cindy Geddes:  Director of Accountability and Technology
cindy.geddes@n-ccs.org
 
Jamie Frye:  Instructional Technology Facilitator
jamie.frye@n-ccs.org

Tefany Major:  Office Manager
tefany.major@n-ccs.org