Skip to main content
Newton-Conover City Schools
Main Menu Toggle

N-CCS Red Blazer Award Winners

Newton-Conover City Schools began awarding the Red Blazer in 2012 to “Honor those who have committed themselves to the Newton-Conover City School System.” Our district has been extremely fortunate over the years to have both district employees and community members who have been instrumental in the success of Newton-Conover City Schools. Nominees can be district employees or community members who have in some way impacted our school system. At its inception, the Red Blazer Award honors individuals who have provided a significant contribution over a long period of time---resulting in lasting improvement to the district. Past winners have included superintendents, coaches, and individuals who had engaged in a life-time of service to the Newton-Conover community. Each recipient is honored with a Red Blazer and a plaque to commemorate that contribution.


Past Red Blazer Winners

Adrian L. Shuford Jr. 2012 Mary Catherine Shivers 2014 Jerome Ingle 2017
Phairlever Pearson 2012
Jerry Willard 2014 Dr. Bill Inscoe 2017
Sherrill Cranford 2012 Beth Bock 2014 Lilian Jones 2018
Patricia Gibson 2012 Maggie Daniels 2015 Jerry Phillips 2018
Johnny Gabriel 2013 Bobby Rowe 2015 Deborah Bandy 2019
Everette Simmons 2013 Mavis B. Hedrick 2015 Michael Dyson 2019
Harvey Christensen Don Patrick 2016  
Bill Zimtbaum 2013 Kevin Campbell 2016